

TELANGANA STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

11-4-660, 5th Floor, Singareni Bhavan, Red Hills, Hyderabad. Phone Nos. (040) 23397625/ 23311125 to 28 Fax No. (040) 23397489 Website <u>www.tserc.gov.in</u>

PUBLIC NOTICE

O. P. No. 12 of 2020

In the matter of according approval for further amending the distribution and retail supply licence granted earlier to M/s. Northern Power Distribution Company of Telangana Limited (TSNPDCL) and also to permit taking over of assets falling under the additional area of operation from M/s. Southern Power Distribution Company of Telangana Limited (TSSPDCL).

Whereas the Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission (TSERC) has granted license (License No. 14 of 2000) on 29.12.2000 under Section 15 of the Telangana Electricity Reform Act, 1998 (State Act No. 30 of 1998) to the Northern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited (APNPDCL), for carrying on the business of distribution and retail supply of electricity within the area of supply of Warangal, Khammam, Karimnagar, Nizamabad and Adilabad Districts for a period of 30 years.

And whereas, consequent to the bifurcation of the state on 02.06.2014 and pursuant to government order vide G. O. Ms. Nos. 221 to 235 dated 11.10.2016 in respect of Formation / Reorganization of Districts, Revenue Divisions and Mandals in the Telangana state issued by the Government of Telangana (GoTS), the Commission considering the request of the licensee and noticing that there is no opposition to the amendment of the licence, has modified the Licence No. 14 of 2000 on the file of TSERC by order dated 17.03.2017.

And whereas, the TSNPDCL has proposed and sought approval of amending the licence on the following aspects. Whereas, the GoTS has again reorganized the districts for better administration and development of the areas comprised therein and for matters connected therewith as per the Telangana Districts Formation Act, 1974. Pursuant to the said enactment, the GoTS has issued G. Os vide G. O. Ms.

No. 18, Revenue (DA – CMRF) Department dated 16.02.2019 for formation of Mulugu District duly reorganizing the existing Jayashankar (Bhupalpalli). Further the GoTS have issued orders for transfer of Gundala Mandal from Jangaon District to Bhongir Revenue Division of Yadadri Bhongir District in G. O. Ms. No. 20, Revenue (DA – CMRF) Department dated 23.02.2019.

And whereas the above, 17 districts which were under jurisdiction of TSNPDCL have been reorganized to 18 districts as shown below:

- 1) Warangal Urban, 2) Warangal Rural, 3) Jayashankar (Bhupalpalli),
- 4) **Mulugu,** 5) Jangoan, 6) Mahabubabad, 7) Karimnagar, 8) Jagitial, 9) Peddapalli, 10) Rajanna (Sircilla), 11) Khammam, 12) Badradri (Kothagudem), 13) Nizamabad, 14) Kamareddy, 15) Adilabad, 16) Mancherial, 17) Nirmal and 18) Komaram Bheem (Asifabad).

Whereas the the GoTS have also issued orders for transfer of Gundala Mandal from Jangaon District to Bhongir Revenue Division of Yadadri Bhongri District. In the above process, the following mandal of Janagaon of TSNPDCL are assigned to TSSPDCL.

Mandal Name	Earlier District (Discom)	New District (Discom)
Gundala	Jangaon (TSNPDCL)	Yadadri Bhuvanagiri (TSSPDCL)

Now therefore the TSNPDCL has sought the following amendment.

"Amending the area of "Warangal Urban, Warangal Rural, Jayashankar (Bhupalpalli), Jangoan, Mahabubabad, Karimnagar, Jagitial, Peddapalli, Rajanna (Sircilla), Khammam, Badradri (Kothagudem), Nizamabad. Kamareddy, Adilabad, Mancherial, Nirmal, Komaram Bheem (Asifabad) districts including cantonment, aerodrome, fortresses, arsenal, dockyard or camp or any building or place in occupation of Central Government for defence purposes and without however affecting the rights of any other licensee or exemption holder, as the case may be, under section 14 of Electricity Act, 2003 and by replacing with "Warangal Urban, Warangal Rural, Jayashankar (Bhupalpalli), Mulugu, Jangoan, Mahabubabad, Karimnagar, Jagitial, Peddapalli, Rajanna (Sircilla), Khammam, Badradri (Kothagudem), Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Adilabad, Mancherial, Nirmal, Komaram Bheem (Asifabad) districts including cantonment, aerodrome, fortresses, arsenal,

dockyard or camp or any building or place in occupation of Central

Government for defence purposes and without however affecting the rights of

any other licensee or exemption holder, as the case may be, under section 14

of Electricity Act, 2003."

The application along with enclosures and the existing licence are available at

the corporate office of TSNPDCL as well as the offices of the Superintending

Engineer of the existing circles. The application and all other documents can be

inspected during office hours and if required obtain copies of the same from the

above said offices on payment of reasonable charges not exceeding photocopying

charges.

The Commission desires that all the stakeholders, interested persons and

others in the matter and public at large may offer their comments, objections and

suggestions on the proposed amendments. The comments, objections and

suggestions shall be filed in the form prescribed in Regulation No. 2 of 2015 being

Conduct of Business Regulation available on the website of the Commission at

www.tserc.gov.in. The comments, objections and suggestions shall be filed in 6

copies addressed to the Secretary within 30 days from the date of the first

publication of the notice.

The Comments and suggestions may be filed either in writing addressed to

the Secretary TSERC at the above address or sent by email to secy@tserc.gov.in.

However, in that event of mailing the objections, the same shall be sent in 3 copies

as post copy confirmation. The comments, objections and suggestions should be

filed before the Commission on or before 5.00 PM on 19.03.2020 with a copy of

such comments served to TSNPDCL for its response.

Sd/-COMMISSION SECRETARY (FAC)

Place: Hyderabad Date: 25.02.2020.